Pages tagged with: treaty of waikato

The Treaty of Waitangi translated into Cook Islands, Samoan, Tongan, Niuean and Tokelau languages
The Waikato-Tainui people and the Crown signed a Deed of Settlement in 1995. It included a formal apology for Crown actions in the wars of the 1860s that had brought devastation to the iwi.